Hetzner

Environmental Protection

*

Hetzner Online is taking responsibility and protecting the environment

Energy from hydropower
Taking responsibility for the environment means there is an increasing need to obtain energy from renewable sources. Hetzner Online exclusively uses energy from renewable sources to power the servers in its data centers. Our environmental partner is TÜV-certified NaturEnergie AG, a company that generates green energy from 100 percent carbon dioxide-free and environmentally-friendly hydropower. The energy generated by flowing water is, from an ecological viewpoint, considered to be the best form of power generation for the environment.

Energy-efficient hardware
For years the investment decisions made at Hetzner Online have been based on energy efficiency. Power usage of hardware and network components has been determined by in-house measurement and used as a fundamental criterion in the selection of components.

Choose Hetzner with a clear conscience
Hetzner Online wants to use these measures to promote energy-efficient use of the internet. The associated costs will be met in full by Hetzner Online and not passed on to the clients. Choose a cleaner future together with Hetzner Online!
* Download Zertifikat

Domain requests

Secure your desired domain
before someone else does:

Login konsoleH

Administer your webspace package or your managed server effortlessly via the web interface konsoleH Login

Action Panel

Hetzner

Umweltschutz

*

Hetzner Online übernimmt Verantwortung und schont die Umwelt

Energie aus Wasserkraft
Verantwortung für die Umwelt zu übernehmen, bedeutet Strom zunehmend aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen zu beziehen. Hetzner Online verwendet für die Energieversorgung der Server in den eigenen Rechenzentren ausschließlich Strom aus regenerativen Quellen. Umweltpartner ist die TÜV-zertifizierte NaturEnergie AG, die grünen Strom aus 100 Prozent kohlendioxidfreier und umweltfreundlicher Wasserkraft erzeugt. Die aus fließendem Wasser erzeugte Energie gehört ökologisch gesehen zu den schonendsten Formen der Stromgewinnung.

Energieeffiziente Hardware
Bereits seit Jahren werden bei Hetzner Online Investitionsentscheidungen durch die Frage der Energieeffizienz bestimmt. Durch betriebsinterne Messungen werden Stromverbrauch von Hardware- und Netzwerkkomponenten ermittelt und als wesentliches Kriterium bei der Komponentenwahl herangezogen.

Mit gutem Gewissen auf Hetzner setzen
Hetzner Online möchte mit diesen Maßnahmen die energieeffiziente Nutzung des Internets vorantreiben. Die dabei entstehenden Kosten werden vollständig von Hetzner Online getragen und nicht an den Kunden weitergegeben. Entscheiden Sie sich gemeinsam mit Hetzner Online für eine saubere Zukunft!
* Download Zertifikat

Domainabfrage

Sichern Sie sich Ihre Wunschdomain,
bevor es andere tun:

Login konsoleH

Verwalten Sie Ihr Webspace-Paket oder Ihren Managed Server spielend einfach über das Webinterface konsoleH Login

Action Panel