Hetzner

Awards

Hetzner Online receives "Carrier & Provider 2013" award
Each year editors of the German IT specialist journal "funkschau" ask readers to vote across nine categories for the best companies.

Hetzner Online was again nominated in the "Internet provider" category and achieved a top ranking.
 

Hetzner Online is "Brand of the Year" and "Technology Winner"
IT trade journal "PC-WELT" has evaluated the brand image of 235 technology brands for the 20th time as part of Germany's largest readership survey.

"Brand Awareness International 2013" surveys reader buyer behaviour for ICT and consumer electronics products, asks readers to identify quality brands and to identify which brands offer the best price/performance ratio.

More than 20,000 "PC-WELT" readers voted across 18 product categories and elected Hetzner Online "Brand of the Year" in both business and home sectors of the "Webhosting" category for the first time. Hetzner Online was once more voted "Technology Winner" in the private sector.
 

Hetzner Online shortlisted for the "International Datacentre Awards 2013"
The company's new data center park in Nuremberg was shortlisted as a finalist for the "International Datacentre Awards" in the "New Datacentre of the Year" category and achieved a top ranking.

For the sixth year, the international consulting group Broadgroup again recognized innovation and excellence across the data center sector.

The Hetzner Online data center park convinced with its innovative and modular design concept, environmentally-friendly direct free cooling, the use of efficiency-enhanced components as well as the deployment of special measurement and control technology.
 

Prize for Hetzner Online in Germany's largest readership survey
IT trade journal "PC-WELT" has evaluated the image of 140 brands from the ICT and consumer electronics markets as part of Germany's largest readership survey. Over 15,000 "PC-WELT" readers voted across 15 product categories and Hetzner Online has once more been voted "Technology Winner 2012" in the "Webhosting - Private" category.

The company achieved second place as "Brand of the Year 2012" in the business and private section. Hetzner Online particularly impressed in terms of performance/speed, support, technology as well as energy efficiency and achieved recognition as a "Friendly Brand".
 

Hetzner Online Awarded "Carrier & Provider 2012"
Each year editors of the German IT specialist journal "funkschau" ask their readers to vote across six categories for the best companies. For more than ten weeks, the most important carriers and providers were put to the vote. Hetzner Online was nominated in the "Internet provider" category for the first time and secured a top ranking.
 

Now for the second time, Hetzner Online officially belongs to the 50 fastest growing businesses in Bavaria. With the "Bayerns best 50" ("Bavaria's best 50") award, the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, recognizes those companies which have shown outstanding growth both in terms of sales and employee numbers over the past years.
 

Hetzner Online awarded GreenIT Best Practice Award 2011
Hetzner Online has been awarded the "GreenIT Best Practice Award 2011" at the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology in Berlin for its innovative and energy-efficient data center park.

The prize recognizes concepts and solutions which contribute towards improving energy-efficiency in Information and Communication Technology (ICT) in an exemplary way.

The Hetzner Online data center park impressed the jurors with its innovative and modular building concept, environmentally friendly direct free cooling, the use of power-efficient components as well as the use of special measuring and control engineering.
 

Hetzner Online is "Brand of the Year" and "Technology Winner 2011"
Hetzner Online has been voted "Brand of the Year" and "Technology Winner" in the business section of the largest internationally independent brand image survey for the ICT and consumer electronics markets. The company earned the double distinction in the web hosting category of "Brand Awareness International 2011" which was presented for the 18th time by the IT trade journal PC-WELT this year.

More than 15,000 readers took part in the study this year and evaluated a variety of brands from different product categories. For the web hosting category, a total of 14 brands were taken into consideration. Hetzner Online consistently achieved first place in terms of quality, support, performance/speed and energy-efficiency among professional decision-makers in particular.
 

Each year the Association of German Internet Industry recognizes the best businesses in the industry for their services with its eco Internet Awards. At the official eco Gala in Cologne in July 2011, Hetzner Online received the eco Internet Award for the category "Hosting" making the company the best hosting provider in Germany. Criteria for the award which recognizes the company as providing the best price-performance ratio for hosting services in its target sector include:


  • variety of package offers and value added benefits
  • prices, tariffs, contract terms
  • facility security, hardware redundancy, power supply, UPS
  • backup, (data-) security, internet connection, peering

Furthermore, the company´s commitment to protecting the environment was an additional factor which convinced the jurors. Hetzner Online exclusively uses energy from renewable sources to power the hosting servers in its own data centers. "The construction of the data center park in Falkenstein constitutes further innovative and energy-saving solutions by Hetzner in the field of hosting," said the jury.

Hetzner Online has been a leading light at the eco Internet Awards for many years. In 2007 Hetzner Online received the award for "best hosting provider for private clients" for the first time.

Hetzner Online has been chosen as a Top Pick Web Hosting Company by Web Hosting Search who provide excellent reviews for some of the best ecommerce hosting.
 

Hetzner Online is one of the 50 fastest growing businesses in Bavaria. Erwin Huber, former Bavarian Minister of State for Economy, Infrastructure, Traffic and Technology presented Hetzner Online AG director, Martin Hetzner, with the coveted accolade “Bavaria’s best 50” on 18.06.07.

As independent jurors, Ernst & Young determine every year the Bavarian companies who have shown superior employee and sales growth in the past five years. Other selection criteria are that the owner-managed business has a positive future outlook and that sales growth and employment creation stem predominantly from organic growth.
 

Webhostlist.de, Germany’s reference site for web hosting, regularly tests the availability of internet presence. Hetzner Online has been tested for many years. In June 2013 Hetzner Online achieved 100% once again.
 
Hetzner Online AG’s servers also undergo the http://www.homepage-kosten.de availability test. In February 2014 Hetzner servers achieved 100% accessibility on the availability test.

Domain requests

Secure your desired domain
before someone else does:

Login konsoleH

Administer your webspace package or your managed server effortlessly via the web interface konsoleH Login

Action Panel

Hetzner

Auszeichnungen

Hetzner Online erhält Auszeichnung "Carrier & Provider 2013"
Jedes Jahr ruft die Redaktion der IT-Fachzeitschrift "funkschau" ihre Leser auf, in neun Kategorien die besten Unternehmen zu wählen.

Hetzner Online wurde erneut in der Kategorie "Internetprovider" nominiert und erreichte einen Spitzenplatz.
 

Hetzner Online ist “Marke des Jahres” und “Technik-Sieger”
Die IT-Fachzeitschrift "PC-WELT" hat zum 20. Mal das Image von 235 Technologie-Marken im Rahmen von Deutschlands größter Leserumfrage ermittelt.

Die Markenstudie "Brand Awareness International 2013" befragt Anwender, worauf diese beim Kauf von Produkten aus den Bereichen ITK und Unterhaltungselektronik besonders achten, welche Marken für Qualität stehen und wo das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis am besten ist.

Mehr als 20.000 PC-WELT-Leser haben in 18 Produkt-Kategorien geurteilt und Hetzner Online im Bereich "Webhosting" erstmals sowohl im Business- als auch im Privatumfeld als "Marke des Jahres" gekürt. Darüberhinaus ist Hetzner Online erneut "Technik-Sieger" im privaten Sektor.
 

Hetzner Online nominiert für die "International Datacentre Awards 2013"
Für den neuen Datacenterpark in Nürnberg wurde Hetzner Online für die "International Datacentre Awards" in der Katagorie "New Datacentre of the Year" nominiert und erreichte einen Spitzenplatz.

Das internationale Consulting-Unternehmen BroadGroup zeichnete zum sechsten Mal Innovationen und herausragende Konzepte im Datacenter-Sektor aus.

Der Hetzner Online Datacenterpark überzeugte vor allem durch sein innovatives und modulares Gebäudekonzept, die umweltschonende direkte freie Kühlung, die Verwendung verbrauchsoptimierter Komponenten sowie durch den Einsatz spezieller Mess- und Regelungstechnik.
 

Hetzner Online gewinnt erneut bei Deutschlands größter Leserumfrage
Die IT-Fachzeitschrift "PC-WELT" hat das Image von 140 Marken aus den Bereichen Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnologie (ITK) sowie Unterhaltungselektronik im Rahmen von Deutschlands größter Leserumfrage ermittelt. Mehr als 15.000 PC-WELT-Leser haben in 15 Produkt-Kategorien geurteilt und Hetzner Online im Bereich "Webhosting - privat" nach dem letzten Jahr erneut zum "Technik-Sieger 2012" gekürt.

Zudem erreichte Hetzner Online im Business- und Privatumfeld den 2. Platz als "Marke des Jahres 2012". Hetzner Online überzeugte vor allem in den Bereichen Leistung/Geschwindigkeit, Support, Technologie sowie Energieeffizienz und wurde als "Sympathische Marke" eingestuft.
 

Hetzner Online erhält Auszeichnung "Carrier & Provider 2012"
Jedes Jahr ruft die Redaktion der IT-Fachzeitschrift "funkschau" ihre Leser auf, in sechs Kategorien die besten Unternehmen zu wählen. Über zehn Wochen lang standen die wichtigsten Carrier und Provider zur Abstimmung. Hetzner Online wurde erstmals in der Kategorie "Internetprovider" nominiert und erreichte einen Spitzenplatz.
 

Bereits zum zweiten Mal gehört Hetzner Online offiziell zu den 50 wachstumsstärksten Unternehmen in Bayern. Mit der Auszeichnung "Bayerns best 50" ehrt das Bayerische Wirtschaftsministerium diejenigen Unternehmen, die sich als besonders wachstumsstark erwiesen haben und die in den letzten Jahren die Zahl ihrer Mitarbeiter und ihren Umsatz überdurchschnittlich steigern konnten.
 

Hetzner Online mit dem GreenIT Best Practice Award 2011 ausgezeichnet
Hetzner Online wurde im Wirtschaftsministerium in Berlin mit dem „GreenIT Best Practice Award 2011“ für seinen innovativen und energieeffizienten Datacenterpark ausgezeichnet.

Mit dem Preis werden Konzepte und Lösungen gelobt, die auf vorbildliche Weise zur Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz in der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik (IKT) beitragen.

Der Hetzner Online Datacenterpark überzeugte durch sein innovatives und modulares Gebäudekonzept, die umweltschonende direkte freie Kühlung, die Verwendung verbrauchsoptimierter Komponenten sowie durch den Einsatz spezieller Mess- und Regelungstechnik.
 

Hetzner Online ist "Marke des Jahres" und "Technik-Sieger 2011"
In der größten internationalen unabhängigen Marken-Image-Studie für den ITK- und Unterhaltungselektronikmarkt "Brand Awareness International 2011", die in diesem Jahr zum 18. Mal von der IT-Fachzeitschrift PC-WELT vorgestellt wird, konnte Hetzner Online im Bereich Webhosting einen Doppelsieg erringen und erhielt die Auszeichnung "Marke des Jahres" und den Titel "Technik-Sieger" im Business-Umfeld.

Mehr als 15.000 Leser haben an der diesjährigen Studie teilgenommen und verschiedene Marken aus unterschiedlichen Produktkategorien bewertet. In der Kategorie Webhosting wurden 14 Marken zur Analyse herangezogen. Besonders bei den beruflichen Entscheidern konnte Hetzner Online in Hinblick auf Qualität, Support, Leistung/Geschwindigkeit und Energieeffizienz stets den 1. Platz belegen.
 

Der Verband der deutschen Internetwirtschaft würdigt jährlich mit den eco Internet Awards die besten Unternehmen der Branche für ihre Leistungen. Im Juli 2011 wurde Hetzner Online bei der offiziellen eco Gala in Köln mit dem eco Internet Award in der Kategorie "Hosting" ausgezeichnet und ist somit bester deutscher Hostinganbieter. Kriterium bei der Vergabe ist das deutschlandweit beste Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für Hostingdienste im entsprechenden Zielsektor. Dazu gehören:


  • Vielfalt der Paketangebote und Mehrwertleistungen
  • Preise, Tarife, Vertragslaufzeiten, etc.
  • Gebäudesicherheit, Hardware-Redundanz, Stromversorgung, USV
  • Backup, (Daten-)Sicherheit, Außenanbindung, Peering

Hetzner Online konnte zudem durch das Engagement im Bereich Umweltschutz überzeugen: So verwendet Hetzner Online für die Energieversorgung der Hosting- Server in den eigenen Rechenzentren ausschließlich Strom aus regenerativen Quellen. "Mit dem Bau des Datacenter Parks in Falkenstein setzt Hetzner im Bereich Hosting weitere innovative und energiesparende Lösungen ein", so die Jury.

Hetzner Online ist seit Jahren eine feste Größe bei den eco Internet Awards. Erstmalig erhielt Hetzner Online im Jahr 2007 die Auszeichnung "bester Hostinganbieter für Privatkunden".
 

Hetzner Online gehört zu den 50 wachstumsstärksten Unternehmen in Bayern. Erwin Huber, Bayerischer Staatsminister für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Verkehr und Technologie, überreichte dem Vorstand der Hetzner Online AG, Dipl.-Ing. Martin Hetzner am 18.06.07 die begehrte Auszeichnung „Bayerns best 50“. Als unabhängiger Juror ermittelt Ernst & Young jährlich die bayerischen Unternehmen, die in den zurückliegenden fünf Jahren ein überdurchschnittliches Mitarbeiter- und Umsatzwachstum verzeichnen konnten. Weitere Auswahlkriterien sind eine positive Zukunftsperspektive des inhabergeführten Unternehmens sowie die Tatsache, dass Umsatzwachstum und Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen aus überwiegend organischem Wachstum entstanden sind.
 

Webhostlist.de, Deutschlands Referenzseite in Sachen Webhosting, prüft regelmäßig die Verfügbarkeit von Internetpräsenzen. Hetzner Online stellt sich seit Jahren diesem Test. Auch im Juni 2013 erreichte Hetzner Online die gewohnten 100%.
 
Die Hetzner Online AG unterzieht ihre Server unter anderem den Verfügbarkeitstests von www.homepage-kosten.de. Auch im Februar 2014 war der Hetzner-Server bei der Verfügbarkeitsprüfung zu 100% erreichbar.

Domainabfrage

Sichern Sie sich Ihre Wunschdomain,
bevor es andere tun:

Login konsoleH

Verwalten Sie Ihr Webspace-Paket oder Ihren Managed Server spielend einfach über das Webinterface konsoleH Login

Action Panel